What does the other person see when you block them on Facebook?
To protect users' privacy or the feelings of others, Facebook does not show you who blocked you. You receive no notifications of getting blocked, nor is there a list of users who've blocked your account.
When someone blocks you on Facebook can they still see your profile?
Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone's profile on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they've shared.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend's wall?
Facebook's block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account. They can't see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends. Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn't matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you'd still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you're blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
What Happens when you you Block someone on Facebook
Will a person know I blocked them?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won't be delivered to the Android user.” It's the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Can someone tell if they are blocked?
Blocked phone calls go straight to voicemail
When someone you've blocked calls you, they'll be sent right to your voicemail, as if your phone was turned off. This is their only clue that you blocked them. The blocked caller can still leave a voicemail, but it won't show up with your regular messages.
Can a blocked person see your public posts?
Blocking someone means they can't see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won't see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other's public posts and everything on the other person's profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other's posts, public or otherwise.
Can you block someone on Facebook and still be friends?
When you block somebody, they won't just not be able to post on your timeline. They won't be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you're already friends with them, you'll unfriend them as well.
How do you tell if you've been blocked on Facebook?
A fast way to see who's blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn't show up in your Facebook friends list, then you've been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you're still friends.
How do you do a soft block on Facebook?
Tap a friend's name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.
Why do people block you on Facebook?
Facebook permits users to communicate freely with one another, but also allows individuals to limit access to their profiles on an as-needed basis. Namely, if another Facebook user decides he or she doesn't want you to view his or her profile and uploads or contact him or her, that user blocks you.
Is it OK to block someone without telling them?
Should you tell someone you're blocking them before you do? Again, etiquette experts agree that in most cases no explanation is necessary — in fact, it could be better to go ahead and block the person without forewarning.
Does blocking someone unfriend them?
If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you, or send you messages, then you should block this person. When you block someone, you automatically unfriend that person.
How can I see someone's profile if they blocked me?
Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL
- Log out of your Facebook account.
- Click the address bar at the top of the screen. Erase any Web address that is currently listed.
- Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. ...
- Press "Enter" to view that person's Facebook page.
Can you tell if someone looked at your Facebook page?
No, Facebook doesn't let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can't provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.
Is Blocking someone healthy?
Blocking on social networks like Facebook, Google+ and Twitter is an act of kindness and compassion. It enhances free speech. It can improve your life, and make the world a better place. You should block people without hesitation or guilt, and for a long list of reasons.
Is blocking toxic?
The second reason for blocking users on social media is much more common and may be considered a little more 'toxic', depending on the extent to which it is taken. This reason entails blocking somebody who knows the user outside of social media, often somebody they have fallen out with (for example, an ex-partner).
What does a guy feel when you block him?
He Will Feel Sad That You Blocked Him
It's not what you think. Yes, he will feel sad about losing you, and he will miss you. He might even reflect on some of his behaviors he knows were wrong. But all that sadness will be heavily overshadowed by his wounded pride and shattered ego.